Interview at Drink With the Wench!

Looking to get up close and personal with the dude behind Brews and Books?

My pal Ashley, a major force in the internet beer world and a fellow Hop Press columnist, posted a long interview with me on her blog, Drink With the Wench.

Here’s a sampling;

1. How long have you been writing your beer blog?

I’m not totally sure, but I registered my blog’s domain in February. I’d say that conservatively I’ve been writing Brews and Books for a bit less than a year.

2. What inspired you to start writing your blog?

A couple things. Mainly, I just wanted a creative outlet to talk about beer and books. I’d been using Twitter and commenting on other folks’ blogs for a few months before I started my blog, and wanted a place to write in one place without a limit on the number of characters I could use. Otherwise, I wanted to improve my ability to talk about beer and books in a critical and intelligent way. I hadn’t done any real writing since college, and it seemed like a good way to learn and improve rather than let those writing muscles atrophy.

3. Why did you chose the name of your blog?

I wanted to communicate that I’d be writing about both beer and books, and BooksAndBrews.com was taken.

Check out the full interview here.

Leave a Reply

