Headed to NEIBA!

ciulla_eOn the road again…

For the next few days, I’ll be in Providence for the 37th annual fall conference of the New England Independent Bookseller’s Association. It’s a great chance every year for indie booksellers to recharge their batteries, network, talk shop, and work to make New England’s independent bookstores the best in the world. I’m doubly excited this year, as I’ll be attending the conference as the recipient of the Rusty Drugan scholarship, an honor given every year to an “emerging leader” in the world of bookselling.

Unfortunately (here comes the bad news), I won’t be able to update Brews and Books while I’m on the road. Rest assured, I’ll have plenty to talk about when I get back, but there won’t be any posts for the rest of the week. Until I’m back to rave about my new books – and the beer I picked up in the land of wider distribution – feel free to check out some of the site’s most popular posts.

15 Awesome Literary T-Shirts
Literary Libations; Beers Named After Books and Authors
Literature’s Most Famous Opening Lines, Google Voice Style
Shipyard Smashed Pumpkin
Portland’s Cheap(er) Craft Beer
Dancing With Hamlet; Songs Inspired by Books
Bookseller or Book Provider?

If you absolutely can’t stand going Josh-free for the rest of the week (or if you’re curious about what goes on at a book conference) remember to follow me on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

